619 South Bluff Street Tower 1 STE 300, St. George, UT 84770435-674-9959

Hawk Rock News – 5/21/14

Post 209 of 406



Guns N’ Roses are back in Sin City. Axl Rose and company are slated to kick off their second Las Vegas residency at The Joint at the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino tonight. And guitarist DJ Ashba isn’t divulging any details about the show — because he can’t. The rocker tells the “Las Vegas Review-Journal” he only knows their “Evening of Destruction” run will be “completely different” from their 2012 “Appetite For Democracy” show. But Ashba adds that the spontaneity is “what makes it so exciting” — both for the band and their audience. He explains that Axl is ‘great at feeling out the crowd,” and creates each show’s set list as they go along.
Guns N’ Roses’ “No Trickery! An Evening of Destruction” engagement includes nine performances over the next two-and-a-half weeks. They’ll wrap up the run on June 7th. Details are available at GunsNRoses.com.


Motley Crue‘s Nikki Sixx admits honoring the group with a country tribute album took more than a few people by surprise. But the bassist says he thinks it’s actually a pretty good idea — especially after he heard who would be involved.
Sixx adds that every Motley Crue song he’s written was composed on an acoustic guitar, and originally had a more laid back, country feel until the band made the song “what it gets turned into.” The rocker explains that when “a song is great, it’s great,” and can be performed in almost any style and sound good.
In addition to LeAnn Rimes’ version of “Smokin’ in the Boys Room,” the 15-track set will feature Brantley Gilbert covering “Girls, Girls, Girls” and Florida Georgia Line putting their stamp on “If I Die Tomorrow.” Justin Moore, Rascal Flatts, and Gretchen Wilson are some of the other stars who contribute to the disc. “Nashville Outlaws: A Tribute to Motley Crue” will be released on July 8th.

“Nashville Outlaws: A Tribute to Motley Crue” Track Listing

1. Rascal Flatts, “Kickstart My Heart”
2. Florida Georgia Line, “If I Die Tomorrow”
3. LeAnn Rimes, “Smokin’ in the Boys Room”
4. Justin Moore, “Home Sweet Home”
5. Cassadee Pope with Robin Zander, “The Animal in Me”
6. Aaron Lewis, “Afraid”
7. Big and Rich, “SOS”
8. Sam Palladio and Clare Bowen, “Without You”
9. Eli Young Band, “Don’t Go Away Mad”
10. Lauren Jenkins, “Looks That Kill”
11. The Cadillac Three, “Live Wire”
12. The Mavericks, “Dr. Feelgood”
13. Brantley Gilbert, “Girls, Girls, Girls”
14. Gretchen Wilson, “Wild Side”
15. Darius Rucker, “Time for Change”

This article was written by canyonadmin